Teens Cultural Exchange

Morten, Norway

“Hello, it’s me”

Hello people in the world.
In this mail I want to write a bit about what people in the local area do, and what I do myself. On our spare time we spend a lot of time on social media. This is where a lot of the Morten Theater“magic” happens. People talk, events are getting planned. In the weekends a lot of youths are going out and hanging around. What I mean by hanging around is just go around and talk. Usually my friends and I are going to a place not far from where we live, and we’ll take something to eat. Meet people we know, just have a great time. Talk to people, and sometimes go to parties. Morten CS

What I do myself is sometimes play games. Such like CS:GO and Fallout and so on. I also work quite a bit. I think it’s amazing that I have the opportunity to work and earn as much as I do. People around other places like you, may not be able to work at all. So I work including every other weekend. For me, as a 15 year old boy, earning money is just the best. As I usually say: “Work hard, then play hard.”

If we look back in time, I don’t think you can find things that you find today. For example home alone parties with lots of alcohol and everything. I think that in the “old days” people were more outside, not inside. Home alone parties were probably rare back in the days.
I also think that the cinema was way bigger than it is today. Of course it is big today too, but then I think I was huge. I read a diary that was written about 70 years ago. It seemed like they went to the cinema almost every day, and more of that going over to a friend thing. At the time they didn’t have phones. If they wanted to talk to each other, they had to meet somewhere. No messenger or snapchat available.

Except for that, I don’t think a whole lot have changed. I guess people were hanging around at a store or somewhere, before just like they do today, with their mopeds.

What we are doing on our spare time is basically going around and just chill, eating food, going to parties, meet new people, and so on. Me myself, are playing games, and just having a good time with my friendsJ.

Best regards Morten

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2016 by in Spare time interests.
